Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
1221 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1221 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sabrina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
The office staff is outstanding, as is Dr. Perez. I really appreciate that he takes his time and listens to his patient’s concerns. Mara the nurse practitioner is always so kind and helpful.
Ana K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Dr. Perez is a great listener and never rushes me when I have questions or concerns.
Christine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Dr. Perez delivered both my sons over 18 years ago and he is the absolute best!!! He is patient, kind and extremely professional!! I highly recommend him!
Virginia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Dr. Perez is so patient and caring. He never rushes through a visit and always takes the time to listen and address any and all concerns.
Linda R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Drove over an hour for a 10:00 appointment. When I asked how long the wait would be, I was told the DR. had not arrived yet and had surgery in the morning. There were 4 people ahead of me. This dr. obviously does not value your time, I drove more than an hour from Coral Springs. I think the office staff should have called and said the DR. was not even in the office. Why would they book appointments when the DR. had surgery in the morning? If you value your time, find another doctor.
Pilar V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
This was my first visit. Really nice office and very professional assistant and employees. The Doctor very cooperative and explained all the details on my concerns. Very satisfied with the medical service received. I truly recommend it.
Evangelina F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Great doctor, listen and care about his patient, . Just sometimes the waiting time is around an hour
Kristi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr. Perez and his staff have always listened and been empathetic when needed the most! Their professionalism and expertise are outstanding. Dr. Perez is caring, kind, and beyond gifted in his skill set , craft, and knowledge. I am forever grateful to Dr, Perez and his entire staff. They truly get it. Thank you Mara! I highly recommend the practice for all gynecological concerns and needs.
Lea H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
I’ve been a loyal patient of Dr. Perez for 20 years now. He delivered both of my kids and he is an amazing doctor along with his nurse Mara. Dr. Perez has the best bedside manner and takes time to listen, ask questions and discuss whatever treatment or tests that need to be done. I trust him completely!
Melida L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
Excellent
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Very efficient staff. Dr. Perez was informative and put me a ease . Highly recommend
Ezgi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr.Rafael Perez was very nice and relevant to me. He listened patiently and advised for my endometriosis. I really impressed from his knowledge. I felt comfortable while being examined. I would recommend him!
Julia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr and staff are above and beyond. They are magnificent. Best OBGYN in Miami , I’ve had a few but he is excellent, and his staff as well. Thank you Dr God bless!
Mallory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Dr. Perez is such a knowledgable doctor. He cares about his patients well being. He has such a wonderful bedside manner. Mallory Gould
Ana Katerina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Dr. Perez is a great professional. He’s incredibly knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions. I am very thankful to him and wish him all the best.
Maria Camila R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Great experience, as the first time with Dr. Perez, he took the necessary time, and even more, to answer all my questions thoroughly. When receiving a diagnosis, we always want to feel heard and understood, considering our symptoms, and he did this perfectly by offering several alternatives. It's evident that he is an expert in his field, which brings great peace of mind."
Graciela F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I always feel comfortable with Dr. Perez. That's why I have been his patient for so many years
Maritza H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Doctor Rafael Pérez is the best doctor experience professionally and good care the patient I never change him
Lourdes R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Very good all time.
Carmen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Excellent professional center. Excellent and caring Dr been his patient for over 15 years and never a complaint

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Florida Health Care Plans
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare