Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
1219 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1219 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Isabel G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
5 stars always
Lillian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
I moved away from Miami 3 years ago, but I still drive 3 hours each way to see Dr. Rafael Perez for my gynecologic and urologic care. That speaks volumes as to what an amazing, caring physician he is. I have to take a full day off from work to see him because 6 hours driving and the time I am in the clinic takes up a whole work day, but Dr. Perez is absolutely worth it. He is amazing!
Ana Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr Rafael Perez es tremendisimo Doctor con mucha sabiduria, yo soy su paciente desde hace mucho tiempo y con el estare, gracias por todo sus consejos y su staff ni se diga incluyendo a su enfermera Mara que es super servicial y profecional!
Danielle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Dr. Perez and his team is amazing! I’m so lucky I found him after searching and going thru a few I just didn’t connect with. He’s so patient and he listens. After having a history with fibroids Dr. Perez gave me different options. I had my fibroid removed a year ago and it completely changed my life. I highly recommend him. He wants the best for his patients.
Tania V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
The doctor is great
Saharita P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Desde la recepcionista que me recibió, la asistenta y lo más importante el doctor muy profesional y su trato amable me hizo sentir cómoda. Gracias
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
My experience has always been Great, My PCP referred me to him a year ago and I’m so glad I listened to her and made my first appointment with him and it has made a BIG Difference In My Life and I will recommend him to Anyone Or Everyone who need his services without a doubt…A Big Thank You To All Of His Staff, They’re Wonderful
Judith R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Im sooo very happy with Dr. Perez! very professional, understanding and caring! And the staff are all very nice polite, friendly and always there to help!
Marie G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Very happy with the office and doctor. The wait was a bit long. Two hours.
Madeline C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Loved the staff and the doctor’s attention.
Rhonda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Dr. Perez is just the best!
Gina A D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Dr Perez did a great job with my surgery. I’m glad I chose him.
Sharyn S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Unfortunately, the way to see the doctor was long but once you saw him, he spent a long time with you explaining everything and you never felt rushed. I felt Dr. Perez took my concern seriously and gave me the best possible solutions for them
Nidia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Great doctor. Thank you all for all the care you have given me over the past years. ...
Linda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Very good
Melanie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Dr. Rafael Perez is an amazing Doctor. Truly cares about his patients and answers everything honestly.
Janet R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
I’ve been a patient of Dr Perez for many years. Dr Perez and his team are exceptional.
Leslie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Everyone there is great and caring and have always been that way Dr Perez is very caring about needs one can have and makes you feel so good
Sabrina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
The office staff is outstanding, as is Dr. Perez. I really appreciate that he takes his time and listens to his patient’s concerns. Mara the nurse practitioner is always so kind and helpful.
Ana K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Dr. Perez is a great listener and never rushes me when I have questions or concerns.

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Florida Health Care Plans
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare