Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

744 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 744 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tania J.
Submitted 10/28/20
Great service.
Mercedez P.
Submitted 10/28/20
Great Doctor
Marlies R.
Submitted 10/11/20
Dr.Perez is excellent in providing the care you need. He is very concerned for his patients and obtains the care you need resolving any obstacle in the way. His staff is awesome.
Shelby K.
Submitted 10/01/20
My experience was amazing! I was able at get an appointment the morning I called! The staff and Nurse were very friendly and efficient! Dr. Perez examined me ordered the tests I needed and I was out of the office in less than an hour!
Maria D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Perez is a great doctor and an excellent person .
Cleonice A.
Submitted 09/10/20
He was incredible.I went to a 3 different doctor and he is the only one that really cares about me.If you have endometriosis he is the best one
Yannery D.
Submitted 09/03/20
Excelente team
Leylany M.
Submitted 09/03/20
Short, simple, to the point. Good medical advice n knowledge.
Maria S.
Submitted 09/01/20
Very professional. I’m satisfied with their service.
Marina F.
Submitted 08/24/20
Dr. Rafael Perez has been my OB/GYN for over 17 years and is one of the most personable, caring and exceptional physicians I have ever had. His diagnosis and care is always on point. I highly recommend him!
Lydia A.
Submitted 07/27/20
Was pleasantly surprised with the professionalism in entire staff. Dr Perez has been extremely helpful and caring about my needs.dedinitely made a great choice in becoming his patient.
Carmen A.
Submitted 07/22/20
Great atention!!!
Jody D.
Submitted 07/16/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Perez for 15+ years and will be for years to come. I would never consider going to anyone else. I am fortunate to be healthy and truly only need to see him yearly, but year after year he remembers me, my own personal nuances, and treats me as an important part of his practice and as an individual. He is gracious, kind, sympathetic, informed, professional, and personable. He listens with the intent to truly hear what you are saying, and responds with thoughtfulness and ease, as he is incredibly knowledgable in his particular discipline. Need a doctor, run, don't walk. He's the best. And so is his nurse Mara!
Jackeline M.
Submitted 06/23/20
Very professional and has excellent bedside manners.
Lea H.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Perez and his entire staff always make me feel comfortable and are attentive to all my concerns and needs. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for the best. Been going there for 16 years!!!
Carmela F.
Submitted 06/09/20
Always a comfortable experience with Dr. Perez. I travel over an hour to get there and will never change him as my gynecologist. He is very knowledgeable, up to date, experienced, respectful, and professional. He truly cares about his patients and gives everyone his attention and time.
Carmen G.
Submitted 06/07/20
Dr Perez makes me always feel important as a person and as a patient. He takes time to discuss with me any problems without rushing always in the most courteous and friendly manner. He is also an excellent Dr.
Adriana P.
Submitted 05/27/20
I had a very good experience during my visit like always. The wait time was very short and Dr. Perez is always very courteous and attentive. He listens to all my concerns and helps me understand everything I am experiencing.
Yamily P.
Submitted 05/27/20
Excellent
Linda C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable and professional. He always addresses all of my questions and concerns thoroughly. His staff and nurses are also amazing and very helpful.

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare