Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

850 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 850 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gloria J.
Submitted 01/17/22
I trust and love everyone in this office. The ladies at the front desk are very nice and efficient; Mara is amazing, she is sweet, organized and very helpful to everyone. Dr. Perez is a great doctor, he is a on top of every detail regarding one’s health.
Sabrina S.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable and the office staff is great!
Arlene T.
Submitted 01/13/22
Very knowledgeable, listens to his patients. Dr Perez is kind and cares. The staff is friendly and helpful
Yael L.
Submitted 01/13/22
Courteous, knowledgeable and professional.
Liset R.
Submitted 01/13/22
Great doctor and staff!
Danang S.
Submitted 01/12/22
La mejor de las experiencias . Es un excelente medico . El a sido un ángel en mi vida
Mary R.
Submitted 01/10/22
It was good. Dr Pérez is great.
Marina L.
Submitted 01/06/22
Good service, friendly staff, Dr Perez is an excellent Medical Doctor
Norma H.
Submitted 12/23/21
Despite the fact that Dr. Perez is very busy, after he found out how sick I was, he had his office call me and move my appointment to a much earlier date. I very much appreciate the fact that Dr. Perez never pressures one into a decision; he gives all the options available, from the least intrusive to the most complex, and gives you time to arrive at your own decision. I have been seeing Dr. Perez for approximately 10 yrs. now. I recently had a laparoscopic surgery performed by Dr. Perez. The surgery was a great success and I will be having a second surgery in a couple of months. I trust Dr. Perez and his staff one hundred percent.
Estrella C.
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr Rafael Perez is the best Gyn specialist I have ever been to. He is very professional and takes the time to sit and speak with you after your examination to put to rest any concerns. He makes you feel very comfortable while performing the pap smear, meaning he'll interact by asking questions so it doesn't feel awkward with silence. I am very grateful for the kindness shown by his Medical assistant Mara. She is a gem. The staff is sweet as well. Its true that the apple doesn't fall far from the tree.
Lourdes F.
Submitted 12/13/21
Profesional and informative
Margarita P.
Submitted 12/13/21
Amabilidad,eficacia y buen tratamiento
Diana M.
Submitted 12/09/21
Awesome
Laura D.
Submitted 12/09/21
I love this office and everyone in it. They Greet me by name when I walk in Dr. Perez takes time to explain everything and makes sure that I understand.
Pilar M.
Submitted 12/08/21
Dr. Perez and his staff are ALWAYS so professional, welcoming and prompt ! Dr. Perez always eloquently explains everything and NEVER pressures your decision ! He is an absolute treasure ..
Rohanmi P.
Submitted 12/08/21
Always amazing
Rosemary I.
Submitted 11/29/21
Dr. Perez is an excellent and caring doctor. He is engaging and keeps you well informed. I only have great things to say about Dr. Perez and his Staff.
Sheila B.
Submitted 11/22/21
I have been to Dr Perez before and he is an excellent Dr
Gladys R.
Submitted 11/19/21
I have been a patient since 2005, Dr. Perez has been nothing but exceptional. He always reassures me when I have doubts, and is just simply amazing. Mara is wonderful as usual, as are the lovely ladies at the front desk. Thank you all for always making it a pleasant visit.
Martha L.
Submitted 11/19/21
Professional MD Great office staff

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Florida Health Care Plans
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare