Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
1209 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1209 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ralia Elena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr. Perez is very competent, professional, and experienced.
Ralia Elena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Very professional, affable doctor. Is also very experienced in obstetrics and urogynecology.
Miriam C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Very professional and informative
Mabel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Best doctor and best office ever
Madeleine G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
knowledgeable, patient, friendly, easy to talk to, listens, explains clearly altogether, an excellent experience
Magdalena C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Very professional and caring
Iris P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Perez is incredibly knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions. Courteous and professional staff. Thanks to all for the excellent work! Highly recommended!!
Amaya T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
The best doctor, 100% recommend
LISA G.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Six months ago I made a new patient appointment with Dr. Perez for today at 10:00 am. At 10:15 am I asked the woman at the desk if it would be a long wait and was told that the doctor still had not arrived and there were 4 patients in front of me. No emergency, apparently this lack of respect for patients is the way that this physician rolls. I left promptly..... my time is also important.
Evangelina F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Thoughtful, explain in detail the results
Isabel G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
5 stars always
Lillian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
I moved away from Miami 3 years ago, but I still drive 3 hours each way to see Dr. Rafael Perez for my gynecologic and urologic care. That speaks volumes as to what an amazing, caring physician he is. I have to take a full day off from work to see him because 6 hours driving and the time I am in the clinic takes up a whole work day, but Dr. Perez is absolutely worth it. He is amazing!
Ana Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr Rafael Perez es tremendisimo Doctor con mucha sabiduria, yo soy su paciente desde hace mucho tiempo y con el estare, gracias por todo sus consejos y su staff ni se diga incluyendo a su enfermera Mara que es super servicial y profecional!
Danielle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Dr. Perez and his team is amazing! I’m so lucky I found him after searching and going thru a few I just didn’t connect with. He’s so patient and he listens. After having a history with fibroids Dr. Perez gave me different options. I had my fibroid removed a year ago and it completely changed my life. I highly recommend him. He wants the best for his patients.
Tania V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
The doctor is great
Saharita P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Desde la recepcionista que me recibió, la asistenta y lo más importante el doctor muy profesional y su trato amable me hizo sentir cómoda. Gracias
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
My experience has always been Great, My PCP referred me to him a year ago and I’m so glad I listened to her and made my first appointment with him and it has made a BIG Difference In My Life and I will recommend him to Anyone Or Everyone who need his services without a doubt…A Big Thank You To All Of His Staff, They’re Wonderful
Judith R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Im sooo very happy with Dr. Perez! very professional, understanding and caring! And the staff are all very nice polite, friendly and always there to help!
Marie G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Very happy with the office and doctor. The wait was a bit long. Two hours.
Madeline C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Loved the staff and the doctor’s attention.

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Florida Health Care Plans
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare