Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
1029 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1029 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dianne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Excellent OB-GYN. Very personable and takes his time to explain diagnosis, procedures and treatments. Very well-informed!
Rosario T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is wonderful! He made us feel so calmed and happy at our first prenatal visit! His office is always very organized and his staff is friendly and professional. He makes me feel I am in the best hands!
Amaya T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Is an excellent doctor, respectful, professional. I recommend it.
Carola P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Great like always!
Arianne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable and professional. He helped me to have a smooth and safe pregnancy.
Pamela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
As always, my experience with Dr. Perez and his staff is fantastic.
Melinda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is extremely calm and attentive.
Eileen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Perez for more years than I can remember. I have never been dissatisfied with his expertise or bedside manner. Bottom line, he's an excellent Doctor and would highly recommend and have recommended him to others.
Maria G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr perez y su equipo son los mejores. Su profesionalismo y calidad humana son increibles. Mil y mil gracias por toda la dedicacion a sus pacientes
Beth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Great doctor!!!
Gisela D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
great experience like always. Mara and the doctor are very nice
Joyce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Love Dr Perez! He's an awesome Dr.
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Best dedicated doctor, always with a Smile, grateful to have him as My doctor!
Aldys B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is wonderful!! He takes the time to talk to you and always makes sure to answer all your questions.
Marilyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
During my examination I felt very comfortable. Dr. Perez explained the procedure in detail before and during the examination. Afterwards, he met with me to discuss his findings and answer any questions or concerns that I had. Additionally, the office staff and his assistants are extremely kind and efficient. I am very grateful for the time and care that Dr. Perez and his staff took with me.
Cheila C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
I thought I was never going to be a mother because I had multiple uterine fibroids, Went to different specialists and suggested me to have a hysterectomy after reviewing my diagnostic tests. I felt discouraged because I strongly desired to have my own child, but I prayed to God and guided me to meet Dr. Perez who did an incredible job removing more than 15 fibroids, including some that measured almost 10cm. Today, my husband and I are very happy expecting our first baby who was conceived naturally, We are eternally grateful to God for using this man to help us make our dream of becoming parents come true.
Maria Victoria V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Dedicated, engaged, detail oriented! He really cares.
Jennifer C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Best OB/GYN. Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable, takes time to answer any questions, and always puts you at ease.
Valentina H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez takes the time to listen to his patients and that is rare these days. I trust his expertise and will continue to visit his practice to keep Me healthy.
Michele B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/16
Always approachable on any concern. Great staff.

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Florida Health Care Plans
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare