Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

763 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 763 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria G.
Submitted 01/04/17
Great bedside manners. Dr. Perez takes his time to discuss the results with you, always for your own benefit. Mara is wonderful and very sweet as well.
Nicole C.
Submitted 01/04/17
Wonderful experience as always.
Jonelle D.
Submitted 01/03/17
Dr Perez takes the time to listen to your concerns and answer questions with great knowledge. Can't ask for a better physician!!
Yaneicy G.
Submitted 01/03/17
Best OB GYN doctor in town . Minimal waiting time , always available. Calm and able to manage most difficult cases.
Denise P.
Submitted 01/03/17
Always a pleasure. Very professional and courteous attention. I've been going to Dr. Perez for years. Best OBGYN in town.
Catherine L.
Submitted 12/29/16
As a fellow MD I have to say that in all of my experiences both as a patient and a colleague Dr Perez has been phenomenal. He is widely known by other MD s as the doctor to go to. My recent personal experiences have confirmed this. He is very intelligent, has your best interests at heart, and very nice and kind. His staff is also wonderful. There is sometimes a wait, but it's well worth it to see this doctor.
Ymayali R.
Submitted 12/24/16
Excellent doctor and staff.
Shelby K.
Submitted 12/22/16
My recent visit with Dr. Perez was as great as all of my other visits. Dr. Perez and his staff are professional, courteous and thorough, my questions get answered in a easy- to-understand manner, I get necessary tests, screenings and or medications when needed. I couldn't ask for better care!!! :)
Gisela D.
Submitted 12/22/16
MARA AND DOCTOR ARE BOTH GREAT
Karla G.
Submitted 12/22/16
I really appreciate and thank the doctor and his staff for their attention to detail. The appointment reminders are excellent since they make sure I follow up in a timely manner.
Lola G.
Submitted 12/21/16
Great doctor.
Sabrina W.
Submitted 12/21/16
I've been coming to Dr.Perez for years and have always appreciated his bedside manner and expertise in his field. I also enjoy the front desk staff and the nurse, Mara. Everybody is always very nice and I feel like they care a lot about their patients.
Yanay V.
Submitted 12/21/16
Best doctor in Miami
Yahemn B.
Submitted 12/20/16
Good experience but wait time should improve!
Natali A.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Perez has been my doctor for 10 years. He is an amazing physician with excellent bed-side manners. He delivered two of my children and always made me feel at ease as he's incredibly thorough and knowledgeable. His staff is great too! Very pleasant and helpful. I can't say enough. I'm extremely happy with Dr. Perez and always recommend his office to all my friends.
Tiashana D.
Submitted 12/20/16
Although my appointment was rescheduled a few times, my visit was expedient. I appreciate the fact that there is consideration for the patients time.
Laura V.
Submitted 12/20/16
Carla L.
Submitted 12/19/16
Dr. Pérez is amazing! He is a great doctor and I always recommend him to all my friends.
Jess R.
Submitted 12/19/16
Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable and professional. Mara is wonderful. Always very relaxed and comfortable. He is open to discuss any topic matter (that I have addressed) and puts forth effort in trying different techniques to improve situations.
Johanna D.
Submitted 12/19/16
This is not a simple review, this is truly from my heart! Dr. Perez is the best doctor I've ever met. He is a dedicated, professional and intelligent doctor. He is able to walk with you through a decision to make, explaining every detail in a way you feel comfortable; thinking of you as a person, not just another money/revenue to his account. Then you feel the strength to confront your fears with his humble professionalism and intelligence. I went to his office full of sadness after a miscarriage, from one of the most "renowned" gynecologists in the city, where I was treated like an animal without feelings. Dr. Perez put my health and soul together, he kept encouraging us to have another baby, as soon as we were ready for it; while he was treated me. He took care of me and our son with a tremendous responsibility. Dr. Pérez comes to know you, he knows what you have, what you need, what you are expecting for. He is able to call you back or answer as soon as he is capable of. His staff is so professional, with a big plus to Mara, she goes above and beyond. You feel safe, you feel at home. Then you have the best experience ever, you became mom with him in the operating room, knowing that everything will be perfect. He will go to check on you personally in the hospital room and he is there if you need him until your postpartum visit. No, this is not a simple review, this is me telling you that you can rely on him, eyes closed. He was my doctor for 3 years, until I moved out of Florida state. Still, I can say this over and over, go and see him, because he is the best!

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare