4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

701 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 701 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Maria G.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr perez y su equipo son los mejores. Su profesionalismo y calidad humana son increibles. Mil y mil gracias por toda la dedicacion a sus pacientes
Beth M.
Submitted 12/15/16
Great doctor!!!
Gisela D.
Submitted 12/15/16
great experience like always. Mara and the doctor are very nice
Joyce B.
Submitted 12/15/16
Love Dr Perez! He's an awesome Dr.
Maria M.
Submitted 12/15/16
Best dedicated doctor, always with a Smile, grateful to have him as My doctor!
Aldys B.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is wonderful!! He takes the time to talk to you and always makes sure to answer all your questions.
Marilyn M.
Submitted 12/15/16
During my examination I felt very comfortable. Dr. Perez explained the procedure in detail before and during the examination. Afterwards, he met with me to discuss his findings and answer any questions or concerns that I had. Additionally, the office staff and his assistants are extremely kind and efficient. I am very grateful for the time and care that Dr. Perez and his staff took with me.
Cheila C.
Submitted 12/15/16
I thought I was never going to be a mother because I had multiple uterine fibroids, Went to different specialists and suggested me to have a hysterectomy after reviewing my diagnostic tests. I felt discouraged because I strongly desired to have my own child, but I prayed to God and guided me to meet Dr. Perez who did an incredible job removing more than 15 fibroids, including some that measured almost 10cm. Today, my husband and I are very happy expecting our first baby who was conceived naturally, We are eternally grateful to God for using this man to help us make our dream of becoming parents come true.
Maria Victoria V.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dedicated, engaged, detail oriented! He really cares.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 12/15/16
Best OB/GYN. Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable, takes time to answer any questions, and always puts you at ease.
Valentina H.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez takes the time to listen to his patients and that is rare these days. I trust his expertise and will continue to visit his practice to keep Me healthy.
Michele B.
Submitted 12/15/16
Always approachable on any concern. Great staff.
Andrea F.
Submitted 12/15/16
This time the experience was good.
Kristine R.
Submitted 12/15/16
Always the best experience. Very thorough. Answers all questions and concerns.
Chelsea S.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr Perez is very thorough in his approach to patient care, taking the time to educate patients while showing genuine concern and care. I feel fortunate to have him as my physician.
Juliette C.
Submitted 12/14/16
Fantastic, recovery going very well. I'm very pleased with the entire procedure.
Maritza G.
Submitted 12/14/16
I wish always count on him. With his professionalism and kidness. I have being his patient since 2012. Quisiera siempre poder contar con el. Con su profesionalidad y amabilidad como todos estos annos.
Ana C.
Submitted 12/14/16
The staff was warm and welcoming. Doctor Perez was very thorough in collecting my medical history. He explained the exam every step of the way. I have not had such a wonderful experience at a doctor's office in a very long time. Thank you so much. I look forward to seeing you all next year.
Yamile D.
Submitted 12/14/16
Dr. Rafael Perez es un excelente medico, con elevado nivel de conocimiento y practica. El respeto al paciente, la ética y la confidencialidad, la excelente comunicación y el alto grado de profesionalismo se hacen presentes en su practica. Definitivamente uno de mis médicos preferidos.
Adriana P.
Submitted 12/14/16
Doctor Perez is an angel!!! I can thank him enough for saving my life last year and now delivering my baby, that's a miracle thanks to him and how he saved my ovary! He is a fantastic person and doctor, super sweet and his staff can't be better. Mara, his nurse is a sweet and always on top of my things! I can't thank them enough for their help and friendship!

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Great West Health Care
Humana
United Healthcare
Location
Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery
7000 Southwest 62nd Avenue, Suite 545
South Miami, FL 33143
Phone: 305-240-6047
Office Hours

Get in touch

305-240-6047