Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

731 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yanay V.
Submitted 12/21/16
Best doctor in Miami
Yahemn B.
Submitted 12/20/16
Good experience but wait time should improve!
Natali A.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Perez has been my doctor for 10 years. He is an amazing physician with excellent bed-side manners. He delivered two of my children and always made me feel at ease as he's incredibly thorough and knowledgeable. His staff is great too! Very pleasant and helpful. I can't say enough. I'm extremely happy with Dr. Perez and always recommend his office to all my friends.
Tiashana D.
Submitted 12/20/16
Although my appointment was rescheduled a few times, my visit was expedient. I appreciate the fact that there is consideration for the patients time.
Laura V.
Submitted 12/20/16
Carla L.
Submitted 12/19/16
Dr. Pérez is amazing! He is a great doctor and I always recommend him to all my friends.
Jess R.
Submitted 12/19/16
Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable and professional. Mara is wonderful. Always very relaxed and comfortable. He is open to discuss any topic matter (that I have addressed) and puts forth effort in trying different techniques to improve situations.
Johanna D.
Submitted 12/19/16
This is not a simple review, this is truly from my heart! Dr. Perez is the best doctor I've ever met. He is a dedicated, professional and intelligent doctor. He is able to walk with you through a decision to make, explaining every detail in a way you feel comfortable; thinking of you as a person, not just another money/revenue to his account. Then you feel the strength to confront your fears with his humble professionalism and intelligence. I went to his office full of sadness after a miscarriage, from one of the most "renowned" gynecologists in the city, where I was treated like an animal without feelings. Dr. Perez put my health and soul together, he kept encouraging us to have another baby, as soon as we were ready for it; while he was treated me. He took care of me and our son with a tremendous responsibility. Dr. Pérez comes to know you, he knows what you have, what you need, what you are expecting for. He is able to call you back or answer as soon as he is capable of. His staff is so professional, with a big plus to Mara, she goes above and beyond. You feel safe, you feel at home. Then you have the best experience ever, you became mom with him in the operating room, knowing that everything will be perfect. He will go to check on you personally in the hospital room and he is there if you need him until your postpartum visit. No, this is not a simple review, this is me telling you that you can rely on him, eyes closed. He was my doctor for 3 years, until I moved out of Florida state. Still, I can say this over and over, go and see him, because he is the best!
Ariane E.
Submitted 12/19/16
Exelent
Guacolda P.
Submitted 12/18/16
Great experience and professional
Maria E.
Submitted 12/18/16
Amazing doctor! Always makes you feel at ease and takes time to answer all your questions!
Yanisei D.
Submitted 12/17/16
I'm super happy, he's an amazing doctor.
Silvia G.
Submitted 12/17/16
Office staff is friendly and Dr. Perez is awesome!
Lisset H.
Submitted 12/17/16
The staff office are very nice. Dr Perez was recommended by a good friend of mine years ago. I was due for my annual, and I was refusing to see any gym. She convinced me to see him.I have been going there for the last 3 years . He is very sweet, he takes time to explain what he is going to do, and at the same time he ask you if you have any concern. He always listens and acknowledges your concerns. I had procedure done by him, and I am very please with the result. I will continue going to see him every year.
Ines V.
Submitted 12/16/16
Excellent
Wendy C.
Submitted 12/16/16
Staff was very friendly, Dr. Perez was professional, attentive and pleasant.
Miriam C.
Submitted 12/15/16
De.Perez is very personable and professional. He takes the time to understand and learn about his patients. His nurse is very kind, patient and accommodating. I would recommend his practice to any woman in need of an experienced OB/GYN with an exceptional bedside manner.
Yolanda B.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Pérez is very professional and knowledgeable. I love his bedside manners❤️ Explains things thoroughly and carefully making you feel comfortable to ask additional questions if needed. The staff are friendly and very helpful, Mara goes above and beyond.
Barbara T.
Submitted 12/15/16
Careful and knowledgeable Dr and Staff (Mara) Thank you!
Nichelle I.
Submitted 12/15/16
Always a great experience!

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare