4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

701 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 701 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Maria E.
Submitted 12/18/16
Amazing doctor! Always makes you feel at ease and takes time to answer all your questions!
Yanisei D.
Submitted 12/17/16
I'm super happy, he's an amazing doctor.
Silvia G.
Submitted 12/17/16
Office staff is friendly and Dr. Perez is awesome!
Lisset H.
Submitted 12/17/16
The staff office are very nice. Dr Perez was recommended by a good friend of mine years ago. I was due for my annual, and I was refusing to see any gym. She convinced me to see him.I have been going there for the last 3 years . He is very sweet, he takes time to explain what he is going to do, and at the same time he ask you if you have any concern. He always listens and acknowledges your concerns. I had procedure done by him, and I am very please with the result. I will continue going to see him every year.
Ines V.
Submitted 12/16/16
Excellent
Wendy C.
Submitted 12/16/16
Staff was very friendly, Dr. Perez was professional, attentive and pleasant.
Miriam C.
Submitted 12/15/16
De.Perez is very personable and professional. He takes the time to understand and learn about his patients. His nurse is very kind, patient and accommodating. I would recommend his practice to any woman in need of an experienced OB/GYN with an exceptional bedside manner.
Yolanda B.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Pérez is very professional and knowledgeable. I love his bedside manners❤️ Explains things thoroughly and carefully making you feel comfortable to ask additional questions if needed. The staff are friendly and very helpful, Mara goes above and beyond.
Barbara T.
Submitted 12/15/16
Careful and knowledgeable Dr and Staff (Mara) Thank you!
Nichelle I.
Submitted 12/15/16
Always a great experience!
Stephanie P.
Submitted 12/15/16
The staff is always kind and very attending. There is usually only a very small wait time. Dr. Perez is always very thorough in answering all my questions and concerns. In my most invasive procedure, an IUD insertion, he advised which parts would hurt the most, offered accommodations and then let me stay in the exam room until I felt comfortable to leave. Overall, I'm very pleased with his practice and could not see how they can be improved.
Elizabeth P.
Submitted 12/15/16
Excellent and very professional Doctor.
Dianne A.
Submitted 12/15/16
Excellent OB-GYN. Very personable and takes his time to explain diagnosis, procedures and treatments. Very well-informed!
Rosario T.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is wonderful! He made us feel so calmed and happy at our first prenatal visit! His office is always very organized and his staff is friendly and professional. He makes me feel I am in the best hands!
Amaya T.
Submitted 12/15/16
Is an excellent doctor, respectful, professional. I recommend it.
Carola P.
Submitted 12/15/16
Great like always!
Arianne H.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable and professional. He helped me to have a smooth and safe pregnancy.
Pamela S.
Submitted 12/15/16
As always, my experience with Dr. Perez and his staff is fantastic.
Melinda J.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Perez is extremely calm and attentive.
Eileen A.
Submitted 12/15/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Perez for more years than I can remember. I have never been dissatisfied with his expertise or bedside manner. Bottom line, he's an excellent Doctor and would highly recommend and have recommended him to others.

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Great West Health Care
Humana
United Healthcare
Location
Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery
7000 Southwest 62nd Avenue, Suite 545
South Miami, FL 33143
Phone: 305-240-6047
Office Hours

Get in touch

305-240-6047