Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

731 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beverly H.
Submitted 01/10/17
Very attentive and thorough!
Jeanine S.
Submitted 01/10/17
Dr Perez is very knowledgeable, thorough, and trustworthy. He Keeps you calm in stressful times. Highly recommended!
Shanna M.
Submitted 01/06/17
He is an amazing person and physician. I highly recommend him!
Emileidis R.
Submitted 01/06/17
Excellent caregiver. He treated me thru my ectopic pregnancy and treating me now thru my healthy pregnancy. Felt cared for and in good hands. Office staff is excellent as well.
Carolina R.
Submitted 01/05/17
Great customer service. The doctor doesn't rush and explains everything to you in a way that you feel more comfortable with the visit.
Chelsea S.
Submitted 01/05/17
Dr Perez explained my treatment options in detail and eased my anxieties by discussing the best procedure given my symptoms. I am feel quite fortunate to have such a thorough, professional and understanding physician.
Monica R.
Submitted 01/05/17
I've been Dr. Perez patient for the past 9 years, and delivered my baby girl. He's very professional and really cares about the patient's health. He's also very down to earth and makes my visits very relaxed. Thank you so much.
Rebeca R.
Submitted 01/05/17
Dr. Perez and his staff are extremely pleasant and professional to work with. Very rarely nowadays do you find a doctor who takes the time to sit with you to discuss your concerns, explain test results, and answer all your questions. I highly recommend this physician!
Maria G.
Submitted 01/04/17
Great bedside manners. Dr. Perez takes his time to discuss the results with you, always for your own benefit. Mara is wonderful and very sweet as well.
Nicole C.
Submitted 01/04/17
Wonderful experience as always.
Jonelle D.
Submitted 01/03/17
Dr Perez takes the time to listen to your concerns and answer questions with great knowledge. Can't ask for a better physician!!
Yaneicy G.
Submitted 01/03/17
Best OB GYN doctor in town . Minimal waiting time , always available. Calm and able to manage most difficult cases.
Denise P.
Submitted 01/03/17
Always a pleasure. Very professional and courteous attention. I've been going to Dr. Perez for years. Best OBGYN in town.
Catherine L.
Submitted 12/29/16
As a fellow MD I have to say that in all of my experiences both as a patient and a colleague Dr Perez has been phenomenal. He is widely known by other MD s as the doctor to go to. My recent personal experiences have confirmed this. He is very intelligent, has your best interests at heart, and very nice and kind. His staff is also wonderful. There is sometimes a wait, but it's well worth it to see this doctor.
Ymayali R.
Submitted 12/24/16
Excellent doctor and staff.
Shelby K.
Submitted 12/22/16
My recent visit with Dr. Perez was as great as all of my other visits. Dr. Perez and his staff are professional, courteous and thorough, my questions get answered in a easy- to-understand manner, I get necessary tests, screenings and or medications when needed. I couldn't ask for better care!!! :)
Gisela D.
Submitted 12/22/16
MARA AND DOCTOR ARE BOTH GREAT
Karla G.
Submitted 12/22/16
I really appreciate and thank the doctor and his staff for their attention to detail. The appointment reminders are excellent since they make sure I follow up in a timely manner.
Lola G.
Submitted 12/21/16
Great doctor.
Sabrina W.
Submitted 12/21/16
I've been coming to Dr.Perez for years and have always appreciated his bedside manner and expertise in his field. I also enjoy the front desk staff and the nurse, Mara. Everybody is always very nice and I feel like they care a lot about their patients.

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare