Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

763 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 763 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Silvia G.
Submitted 01/30/17
Dr. Perez has great bedside manners and very knowledgeable!
Gretchen L.
Submitted 01/27/17
Dr. Perez is an exceptional doctor;extremely professional,knowledgeable and commited to deliver excellent services to his patients. He truly takes the time to listen to his patient's concerns and goes the extra mile in making us feel at ease in any situation. Strong work ethics and accessibility to amazing patient centered services is what he consistently delivers. His staff is awesome as well,always accessible and ready to answer questions .Amara is a dedicated nurse who as Dr.Perez'right hand,excels in being a liason between him and his patients;always with a smile ,she is resourceful,a problem solver and an outstanding professional. Veronica is an extraordinary assistant with excellent customer service skills and a true problem solver. So thankful for the blessing of having such amazing professionals in charge of my medical care.
Patricia G.
Submitted 01/27/17
Rafael is a very nice doctor. He listens to you and patient. Thank you
Mailil R.
Submitted 01/26/17
As always, I appreciate the professionalism shown by Dr. Perez and his staff, as well as their efforts to make the visit a pleasant and comfortable one.
Lianet R.
Submitted 01/26/17
I always have an excellent experience. All the staff is very professional. Thanks.
Mora B.
Submitted 01/26/17
Everything really great, the only thing I waited 45 minutes and I was the first patient in the morning.
Cristina V.
Submitted 01/26/17
I have been a patient for several years. Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable, explains everything thoroughly, and takes time to answer questions. He is very involved in research and always makes sure to discuss all the treatment options available, even if they entail being referred to another physician.
Zoraya T.
Submitted 01/25/17
Great always takes time to listen to his patients.
Ambar C.
Submitted 01/25/17
Always pleasant and makes time to listen to my concerns. He is open minded and is willing to take into consideration your personal opinions and beliefs. Had an amazing experience with delivering my baby. It was very late and he worked all day and we still had a successful delivery with no complications. He is a rock-star of a Doctor. Look no where else!
Vanessa F.
Submitted 01/25/17
I always have a great experience with Dr. Perez. Whether it's a routine visit or delivering my first child he is knowledgeable, professional and has always made me feel comfortable. He takes great care of his patients and I am happy to be one of them!
Marcela A.
Submitted 01/24/17
Great , nice staff , i love it
Yamila C.
Submitted 01/24/17
He's great
Jennifer A.
Submitted 01/21/17
Very professional and answered all my questions and concerns.
Anamaris O.
Submitted 01/20/17
Excellent!!!
Lennie N.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr Perez has been my gynecologist for over 15 yrs and he is Fantastic! He is accomplished in his field, and it easy to see he loves his career. He is very professional and caring . His nurse, Mara, is awesome!! What an angel! Love them both....
Jennifer T.
Submitted 01/19/17
I LOVE Dr. Perez, he's super laid back but at the same time gives you all the confidence, he knows what he is doing and that's exactly what he transmits with his patients!
Cristina P.
Submitted 01/18/17
We were seen promptly and , as always , had a comfortable and educational visit. Dr. Perez is patient, competent, kind and professional . He and his staff always make us feel at home . This is why we have been patients there for many years and will continue to be for as long as possible . When I say we , I mean my mother and sister and I .
Cristina P.
Submitted 01/18/17
Amazing experience ! Dr Perez and his staff are professional and patient and always give us the best service . That is why we have been coming to see Dr Perez for so long !
Kristin W.
Submitted 01/18/17
Hands down, the best and most thorough doctor I've been to. He takes his time with me, pregnant or not. During both of my deliveries, he was amazing and supportive. I was able to deliver both of my chhikdren vaginally with minimal discomfort. Truly an amazing doctor
Maria Olga T.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Perez is a caring, experienced professional who is very careful to make sure his patients have the best medical advise and treatment. He is not only true to his medical believes and training but he does his job with great care and is very prudent in recommending the right treatment or medical procedure to his patients. Besides, he has a warm personality that makes his patients feel as comfortable as possible. He never seems to be tired, when we know he must be because of the nature of his job and from the amount of patients we see in the waiting room, but he has always a happy smile in his face when he greets you. The best doctor!

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare