Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery

Rafael J. Perez, MD, FACOG

Urogynecologist & Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in South Miami, FL

763 total reviews

Dr. Rafael J. Perez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 763 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rafael Perez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shahida S.
Submitted 03/09/17
Friendly and professional staff! Dr. Perez is excellent! He's very professional and approachable.
Rosanne P.
Submitted 03/09/17
I always feel like Dr. Perez and his staff, (Mara), truly care. Dr. Perez is very thorough and answers any questions I might have. Although I'm only there once or twice a year, Dr. Perez makes it a point to remember you and recall your medical history. Glad to have a doctor I trust.
Marjorie W.
Submitted 03/07/17
Good experience
Patricia E.
Submitted 03/06/17
as always Dr. Perez is a great doctor. Very professional.
Laura V.
Submitted 03/02/17
Great doctor
Ana Z.
Submitted 03/01/17
As usual, excellent experience... reason for which I continue going after many years. Dr. Perez and his staff are fantastic, knowledgeable, and punctual.
Mariana P.
Submitted 02/28/17
Awesome doctor. My first pregnancy visit was even more special thanks to doctor Rafael.
Jeanette C.
Submitted 02/28/17
He is very personal and makes your file matter.
Farides C.
Submitted 02/28/17
Great service and Dr Perez gives you confidence
Adriana Patricia G.
Submitted 02/28/17
Excellent...
Kimberly L.
Submitted 02/27/17
Dr. Perez and his staff are second to none. I was referred to his care, as I have a complex, long standing GYN history. Dr. Perez and his staff have been amazing in helping me through the entire ordeal. I travel almost two hours each way just to see him! I am truly appreciative for ALL they have done!
Patricia N.
Submitted 02/27/17
very positive and informative received the answers to my questions. Thank you Patricia
Maria Jose C.
Submitted 02/24/17
I had a very good experience with Dr Perez, he is very knowledgeable and kind, makes you feel very comfortable. The staff is very nice as well.
Shelley M.
Submitted 02/24/17
Dr. Perez and his staff are always friendly and helpful. He is always patient and thorough when answering my questions.
Gladys R.
Submitted 02/23/17
I became a patient of Dr. Perez in June 2005, when I was pregnant with my daughter and have been seeing him since. Every concern I had from the birth plan to dying my hair, Dr. Perez addressed it all; I wasn't made to feel like a "crazy" first-time pregnant woman. The yearly exams are nothing I look forward to, but his professionalism makes it easy to get through it. I can't forget Mara, his nurse and right hand. She is nothing but amazing. Thank you both for all you do!
Angela R.
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. Perez and his staff were wonderful. I was very nervous about my procedure, but he and his staff were very supportive and understanding about my concerns and fears. The hospital nurses all had wonderful things to say about Dr. Perez and all admitted they trusted no one but him.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 02/22/17
I would recommend dr. Perez to anyone I know he is very calm and laid-back and is an excellent doctor. His nurse is very kind and sweet as well. I always have a Great experience!
Ana V.
Submitted 02/22/17
Outstanding attention by staff and caring , compassionate care by Dr Perez
Marianne P.
Submitted 02/22/17
Great EXPERIENCE
Linda K.
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. Perez is a compassionate and Understanding doctor. He looks stems to his patients. I would recommend him highly.

Insurance

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have questions about your elegibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Great West Health Care
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
United Healthcare